CISSP Domains


The CISSP domains can be divided into two parts: management and technical parts. The management part comprises domain 1, 2, 5, 6, and 7, and focuses on concepts, principles, processes, and practices, while the technical part, domain 3, 4, and 8, emphasizes the engineering things such as foundational technical and security knowledge, architecture, system lifecycle, and specific types of systems.

I suggest CISSP aspirants study the management part first and in sequence, then move onto the technical part. Both parts are equally important for you to pass the CISSP exam.

One thought on “CISSP Domains

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s